Energy Innovation Pioneers

The IHS Markit CERAWeek Energy Innovation Pioneers program highlights the companies and entrepreneurs involved in developing technologies and business plans that are transforming the energy future. IHS Markit selects companies based on their creativity, feasibility of plan, scalability of technology and leadership team.

During CERAWeek 2018 the Energy Innovation Pioneers will participate in a plenary session in which each entrepreneur may share their experience and insights on commercializing new technology to meet the challenges of the new energy landscape.

In addition, CERAWeek delegates are invited to hear from each chief executive in greater detail during our Pioneer Showcase, where they present their company, technology, and recent milestones during a presentation held in the Technology Agora.

If you are interested in nominating a candidate for the 2018 Energy Innovation Pioneers, please complete the 2018 EIP Nomination Form.

All nominations must be received by October 16, 2017.

Nomination Form

2017 Energy Innovation Pioneers

2017 Energy Innovation Pioneers:
Alion Energy
CyPhy Works
Fluidic Energy
Opus One Solutions
"The year's preeminent energy gathering"
—Wall Street Journal
"The speakers list represents the world oil industry's who's who"
—NBC News
"Industry leaders gather in Houston for IHS CERAWeek energy conference"
—Houston Chronicle
"Excellent opportunity to feel the pulse of the global energy industry"
—Past Delegate
"One of the most important energy conferences in the world, IHS CERAWeek"
—Bloomberg Television
"The oil and gas industry's Super Bowl"