Energy Innovation Pioneers

The IHS Markit CERAWeek Energy Innovation Pioneers program highlights the companies and entrepreneurs involved in developing technologies and business plans that are transforming the energy future

Energy Innovation Pioneers

Each year, Energy Innovation Pioneers program at CERAWeek features a select group of promising startups working on early stage innovations that have the potential to disrupt the global energy industry. These companies epitomize the spirit and drive for invention characterizing the energy industry. 

Please join us at the CERAWeek Innovation Agora to hear the CEOs and Founders of these companies share their insights. The 2021 class of Energy Innovation Pioneers will be featured in two Agora Studios, where they will share their perspectives on how startups are navigating the energy transition and creating opportunities along the way. 

We are delighted to share with you the 16th annual class of Energy Innovation Pioneers: 

  • CleanO2 Carbon Capture Technologies: Jaeson Cardiff, CEO & Founder
  • ClimaCell: Alan Hawley, CRO
  • Hydra Energy: Jessica Verhagen, COO
  • Lunar Outpost: Justin Cyrus, CEO
  • SkyCool Systems: Eli Goldstein, CEO & Co-Founder