IHS Energy CERAWeek is the industry’s preeminent gathering of industry leaders and government officials offering ideas, insight, and dialogue on the energy future.

CERAWeek 2015 offers comprehensive insight on what’s ahead for global energy. The oil price collapse has created new risks and realities – with profound impact on key regions, industries, and economies. Join this gathering of industry and thought leaders to gain fresh understanding and dialogue on geopolitics, technology, market, investments, strategy and regulatory policy.


Turning Point: Energy’s New World

  • Gen. Keith Alexander
    Director, US National Security Agency (2005-14)
  • Rex Tillerson
    Chairman & CEO
  • Gina McCarthy
    US Environmental Protection Agency
  • Patrick Pouyanné
    CEO & President of the Executive Committee
  • Robert Dudley
    Group Chief Executive
  • Lisa Murkowski
    Chairman, Senate Energy Committee
    US Senator, State of Alaska
  • Claudio Descalzi
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Ernest Moniz
    United States Secretary of Energy
  • Richard Kinder
    Chairman of the Board & CEO
    Kinder Morgan
  • Vagit Alekperov
  • Ryan Lance
    Chairman & CEO
  • Eldar Sætre
    President & CEO
    Statoil ASA
  • Ali Saleh Al-Omair
    Minister of Oil & Minister of State for the National Assembly, State of Kuwait
    Ministry of Oil
  • Leo Denault
    Chairman of the Board & CEO
  • Greg Boyce
    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
    Peabody Energy
  • Emilio Lozoya
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Joe Kaeser
    President & CEO
    Siemens AG
  • Miguel Matías Galuccio
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Shigeru Muraki
    Director, Vice-Chairman of the Board
    Tokyo Gas
  • Pedro Joaquín Coldwell
    Secretary of Energy
    Ministry of Energy of Mexico
  • Charif Souki
    Chairman & CEO
    Cheniere Energy
  • Harold Hamm
    Chairman & CEO
    Continental Resources
  • Andy Brown
    Upstream International Director
    Royal Dutch Shell plc
  • Greg Rickford
    Minister of Natural Resources
  • Steve Chazen
    President & CEO
    Occidental Petroleum
  • Thad Hill
    President & CEO
    Calpine Corporation
  • Hirobumi Kawano
    Japan Oil, Gas & Metals National Corporation
  • Ernie Thrasher
    CEO & Chief Marketing Officer
    Xcoal Energy & Resources
  • Mike Winkel
    Member of the Board of Management
    E.ON SE
  • Gary Heminger
    President & CEO
    Marathon Petroleum
  • Walter Isaacson
    President & CEO
    The Aspen Institute
  • Scott Sheffield
    Chairman & CEO
    Pioneer Natural Resources
  • Steve Bolze
    President & CEO
    GE Power & Water
  • Máximo Pacheco
    Minister of Energy
    Government of Chile
  • Muhammad Al-Saggaf
    Acting Head of Shared Operations and Services
    Saudi Aramco
  • Akaraphong Dayananda
    Group Senior Vice President – Strategy and Business Development
    Banpu Public Company Limited
  • Jack N. Gerard
    President & CEO
    American Petroleum Institute
  • Lisa Davis
    Member of the Managing Board
    Siemens AG
  • Amos Hochstein
    Special Envoy & Coordinator for International Energy Affairs
    US Department of State
  • Fred Krupp
    Environmental Defense Fund
  • John Woolard
    VP, Energy
  • Ian Macfarlane
    Minister for Industry and Science
  • John Hess
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Jean-Pascal Tricoire
    Chairman & CEO
    Schneider Electric
  • Sally Jewell
    US Secretary of the Interior
  • Insight and dialogue on the global energy future

    “The speakers list represents the world oil industry’s who’s who” — NBC News

    “The year’s preeminent energy gathering” — Wall Street Journal

    • Oil
    • Natural Gas
    • Electric Power
    • Coal
    • Nuclear
    • Renewables
    • Efficiency
    • Markets
    • Geopolitics
    • Finance and M&A
    • Cybersecurity
    • Costs
    • Environment and Climate Change
    • Technology and Innovation
    New and Noteworthy
    Leaders of BP, ConocoPhillips, Eni, Entergy, ExxonMobil, Hess, Kinder Morgan, Pemex, Siemens, Statoil and TOTAL Will Headline List of Speakers at IHS Energy CERAWeek 2015

    March 3, 2015

    Distinguished group of policy leaders and energy ministers will also be among international group of industry, policy and financial leaders at 34th annual energy conference in Houston April 20-24, 2015

    Read More